Tribute to my slain Marine friend


Let my tear drops put down the words from my heart

Let my memory curve what I want to say about you

Let my tongue glue to its palate if I must say wrong about you

I will forever miss you

 

You were the scarce yet forever present friend

An inspiration in times of hopelessness

A true friend always ready to share

I will forever miss you

 

You placed your life at risk for the good of others

You lost your life in protection of strangers

Yet an eternal prize awaits you

I will forever miss you

 

RIP dear uncle Joe

RIP brother Joe

RIP friend Joe

I will forever miss you

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

Uwitware

Journalist|Proud Catholic| Writer|Passionate Public Speaker My heart beats for Children.

4 thoughts on “Tribute to my slain Marine friend”

Leave a Reply

