Why I will never desert my Rosary


My room was warm, so warm but it was late in the night so I opened the windows for a few minutes to let in fresh air and later locked them.

I got into bed; I turned from position to another, on my back, side by side, facing down, until my body got could not do it no more. I got out of bed and back, tried to play with my phone but didn’t find any solace. I as just too restless.

Then I said a short prayer, “God, I sense something is not well somewhere but I lay it all in your hands.”

After restless hours in the bed trying to find sleep, I quietly snoozed into what I can only term as a “near death experience.”

This is not the first of its kind; I have experienced many more as far as my memory is intact.

It is a very weird sensation, when you feel like you are losing your life, trying hard to wake up but in vain. I was in spirit with the room, I kept calling roommate in the dream but I doubt she was even hearing my calls. She was probably not aware of what I was going through.

Last night was too bad, I struggled in the dream I even saw myself under attack I actually called my roommate to pray with me. She then started singing worship songs, but all this was in the dream, in real life she was also asleep.

I saw two black and ugly cats jump into the room, I knew for sure my windows were closed. But true I really knew this was a dream but it felt so real.

Normally, when I get such scary dreams, I pray within, I fight with the blood of Jesus and the sign of the cross most often.

I have realized this makes the battle longer and by the time I am through and woken up, I really feel like I have been fighting.

Similarly, last night I was in battle, a heavy fight with evil trying to rob me of my life, my stronghold was the prayer on my tongue, calling the word Jesus was a struggle; I got tongue tied but never gave up.

The battle lasted for as long as I cannot tell but really seemed long and I finally woke up.

While in the dream, I asked my friend to send me my Bible and rosary, unfortunately, it seemed like I was talking to myself she was asleep.

When I woke up, I was panting, it seemed like I had been fighting in real life and kind of I had ran for miles and miles.  It was past 3am.
I moved my hands very fast to find my bag in the dark, fished in the bag for my Rosary, cuddled it in my hands, onto my chest and then silently kissed the crucifix thanking God that I was alive.

I remembered this is the hour of Divine Mercy and as far as I was taught the hour when the devil and his agents are at work.

I held the crucifix tight and started reciting the sacred beaded ornament. I felt peace coming back to me with every prayer I said, each “Hail Mary” brought relief to my tired self, and I felt sweet and rejuvenated.

As I recited the rosary, I silently and peacefully slept away…

In the morning, I realized how much God loves and cares for me, and I made a resolution to keep my rosary closer to me than ever, because every time I have been attacked, it always redeemed me.

Hail Mary full of Grace, the lord is with you, blessed are you among women, and blessed is the fruit of your womb Jesus. Hail Mary mother of God, pray for us sinners now and at the hour of our death. Amen.

 

Published by

Uwitware

Journalist|Proud Catholic| Writer|Passionate Public Speaker My heart beats for Children.

One thought on “Why I will never desert my Rosary”

Leave a Reply

